Board of Governors

Board of Governors

 

 

The British School in Baku is a member of COBIS( Council of British International Schools) and CIS (Council of International Schools). It is also accredited by QCA (Qualification and Curriculum Authority), Cambridge International Examinations and Edexcel. This gives our students the opportunity to sit public examinations from England. These provide students with the qualifications needed to enter universities both in the UK and throughout the world.

Excellent teachers are the key to delivering this curriculum. The majority of our examination subjects are taught by expatriate teachers from the UK, and this number increases every year.In addition Azeri citizens study for their own certificate, and the school is licensed by the Ministry of Education of the Azerbaijan Republic.

BSB is a school of quality, modeling the best international schools in the world. Please do come to see for yourself how we provide this opportunity for our students.

 Ahmad Valiyev

 Chair of Board of Governors

 Ahmad.Valiyev@bsb-a

zeri.org.uk 

 From date -2019

 Yours sincerely,

 

Samir Valiyev

Vice - Chairman, Treasurer

Chair of Curriculum subcommittee 

Samir.Valiyev@bsb-azeri.org.uk

From date - 2011

 


 

Basti Agarzayeva

CEO of British School in Baku;                                                                                                                     

Member of Staffing Subcommittee

Member of Health and Safety

Member of Staffing subcommittee

Member of Curriculum subcommittee 

Member of Safeguarding subcommittee 

Basti@bsb-azer.org.uk 

From date - 2011

                                   

                                             

Rohayu Kutep

Representative of Embassy of Palestine;

Chair of PR and Charity subcommittee

Rohayu@bsb-azeri.org.uk

From date - 2015

  

 

Faiza Saeed

HOMS member and Pakistan Embassy rep.

Member of Health and Safety subcommittee 

Faiza@bsb-azeri.org.uk  

From date - 2016

 

 

 

Dmytro Kiva

Director's Advisor at Silk Way Airlines LLC

Member of PR and Charity subcommittee

Dmytro@bsb-azeri.org.uk

From date - 2018

 

 

 

Orhan Gultekin

Deputy CEO at Rabita Bank

Member of Staffing subcommittee 

Orhan@bsb-azeri.org.uk

From date - 2018

 

 

 

Gunel Sevdimaliyeva

Chairman of the Board of Appeal in Intellectual Property Agency of Republic of Azerbaijan

Chair of Staffing subcommittee 

Gunel@bsb-azeri.org.uk

From date - 2018

 

 

Farah Huseynli

Group Purchasing Director at Pasha Holding, Absheron Group

Member of PR and Charity subcommittee 

From date - 2019

 

 

 

Anar Malikov

Director at TCS

Chair of Safeguarding subcommittee

From date - 2019

 

 

Kubilay Karahan

Managing Director at Liebherr Azeri LLC

Member of Staffing subcommittee

From date - 2019

 

 

Murat Sakanov

Military Attache of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the Republic of Azerbaijan

Member of Health and Safety subcommittee

From date - 2019

 

 

Hamida Rizvanova

SA Assistant

Examination Officer

Board of Governors’ Secretary

Hamida@bsb-azeri.org.uk

From date - 2017